2006 - Isabel Flores & Lady Lard "Garifuna PUNTA Anthology"

The Garifuna Punta Anthology is a collection of 17 songs composed by the Garifuna icons Isabel Flores and Lady Lard (Leocardia Bernadez Ruiz Mariano) recorded in 1973. This CD is a reminder of those who forsake the roots. Listen to the greatest Garifuna drummer ever and the Mahalia Jackson of Garifuna songs. I hope that this Cd will serve as an introduction to some of the most vibrant music now been made on our planet and as a reminder of those who would forsake the roots. - Pen Cayetano